Turning private browsing off iPhone iPad

 

What is Private Browsing?

Private browsing was introduced by Apple as part of iOS 5 in October 2011, is a setting for the mobile Safari browser that disables several standard tracking and data collection features that are common to most browsers. Turning on Private Browsing blocks websites from placing cookies on your iOS device. 

If you have private browsing mode switched on on your iPhone or iPad you will be logged out from bookitlive when you close Safari browser. Private browsing mode clears your cookies when closing the browser, this forces your account to log you out.

 

How to see if you have Private Browsing turned on

When you have private browsing turned on your iPhone or iPad the top address bar in Safari is dark gray. When private browsing turned off the top address bar in Safari is light gray.

 

Private browsing turned on

Private browsing turned off

 

 

How to turn Private Browsing off?

On an iPhone, iPad, open Safari, then tap Show Pages. Tap Private, then tap Done. While Private Browsing is on, Safari address bar appears dark gray instead of light gray.

  1. Launch Safari from your Home screen.
  2. Tap on the show pages button at the bottom right of your screen. 
  3. Tap on Private in the lower left hand corner.
  4. Tap on done.
Have more questions? Submit a request

0 Comments

Please sign in to leave a comment.