How do I add additional users

bookitlive has three different levels of user access rights so that you can provide everyone in your team the appropriate level of access. You can add additional people to your account:

  1. Log in to bookitlive.
  2. Select Settings
  3. Select Users

On the User page

  1. Select Add
  2. Enter their email address, name, role, etc.
  3. Click Create.

The difference in Roles

Administrator
This gives them full administration rights. They have access to, and can edit everything, including company information, payments and all Account settings.

Manager
Gives access to everything except for Account settings. This will allow them to edit the details and availability schedules of the staff, services or resources.

Staff
This will only allow them access to the Calendar and Customer tabs. If you have multiple staff members, you can also restrict them to only give them access to their own staff calendar by selecting that staff member from the drop-down list. Staff can also have their own personal logins.

 

Restricting user access

bookitLive allows staff and manager users to be restricted to specific resource(s). This functionality can be used to restrict a user to only see their own calendar and bookings.  This association is also used to notify the user when booking are added, modified or cancelled.

On the User page

  1. Log in to bookitlive.
  2. Select Settings > Users
  3. Select the user account and select Edit
  4. Use restrictions to select the resources you want to restrict to this user
  5. Select the notifications that you want the user to receive
  6. Save

When a user account has resource restrictions applied they can only see the restricted resource(s) booking on their dashboard and only see the restricted resource(s) displayed on the Calendar page.

 

 

 

 

Have more questions? Submit a request

0 Comments

Please sign in to leave a comment.