Process for a client to change their own booking

A client can view and change their own bookings by logging on to their dashboard using the logon link that was sent in the booking confirmation email or logging on via the bookitlive home page

 

Once logged into the dashboard a client can see all their future booking modify or cancel existing bookings or add new booking against businesses they have booked before.

 

Note: If a client made a booking as a guest they will need to retrieve a password so they can logon to their dashboard. Use the forgotten password link to retrieve a password.

 

 

Have more questions? Submit a request

0 Comments

Please sign in to leave a comment.